RRB NTPC 03/2015 Mains General Knowledge Quiz

1. Which one of the following movement was not led by Mahatma Gandhi?

A. Bardoli Satyagraha

B. Non-cooperation Movement

C. Civil Disobedience Movement

D. Champaran Satyagraha

2. Who is the author of “Anandmath”?

A. Rabindranath Tagore

B. Bankim chandra chattopadhyay

C. Sarojini Naidu

D. Jyotirao Phule

3. The devices that changes the electrical energy into mechanical energy

A. Dynamo

B. Electric Motor

C. Inductor

D. Rectifier

4. Census of population in India is done after

A. 5 years

B. 11 years

C. 10 years

D. 7 years

5. Which is the capital of Cyprus?

A. Nicosia

B. Polis

C. Lamaca

D. Araddipou

6. What is the retirement age for a Supreme Court Judge?

A. 62 years

B. 68 years

C. 65 years

D. 70 years

7. Thimphu is the capital of

A. Nepal

B. Bhutan

C. Thailand

D. Myanmar

8. The Oil Natural Gas Commission was set up in

A. 1957

B. 1956

C. 1965

D. 1969

9. Who was the founder of Brahmo Samaj?

A. Raja Ram Mohan Roy

B. Aurobindo Ghosh

C. Vivekanand

D. Dyanand Saraswati

10. X-ray were discovered by

A. Becquerel

B. Curie

C. Roentgen

D. Maxwell