1. Hydrogen bomb is based on the principle of

A. Controlled fission reaction

B. Uncontrolled fission reaction

C. Controlled fusion reaction

D. Uncontrolled fusion reaction

2. The System of Dyarchy was introduced in India in

A. 1909

B. 1935

C. 1919

D. 1945



1. The famous national song ‘Vande Mataram’ was written by

A. Bankim Chandra Chatterji

B. Rabindrantha Tagore

C. Kamala Das

D. Sarojini Naidu



1. When was the Indian Constitution adopted?

A. 15th August, 1947

B. 26th November, 1949

C. 26th January, 1950

D. 2nd October, 1952


2. Which one of the following gas comes out during photosynthesis?

A. Chlorine

B. Oxygen

C. Carbon dioxide

D. Hydrogen